Welcome to the North Carolina World Language Wiki

This wiki is designed for World Language educators and is used to share resources and materials related to the implementation of the North Carolina Standard Course of Study (Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts and Mathematics and the North Carolina Essential Standards in all other content areas) with a focus on the North Carolina World Language Essential Standards, as well as information about policies and initiatives for language education.

Please explore the site, download materials, and share any suggestions with Ann Marie Gunter at ann.gunter@dpi.nc.gov


NCDPI World Languages Staff



Language Advisors serving the Southeast


Christie Lynch Ebert, Section Chief of K-12 Program Areas

Arts Education, ESL, School Counseling, World Languages

christie.lynchebert@dpi.nc.gov

Phone: 919-807-3856

CLEbert.JPG

Alexandre Durand, French Education Advisor

French Consulate Office in Atlanta, GA

alexandre.durand@diplomatie.gouv.fr


Thomas Tugulescu, Deputy Cultural Attaché

French Consulate Office in Atlanta, GA

thomas.tugulescu@diplomatie.gouv.fr

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ann Marie Gunter, World Languages Consultant

ann.gunter@dpi.nc.gov

Phone: 919-807-3865

AMGunter.jpg

Felix Gaspar Koch, Spanish Education Advisor

Spanish Education Office in Tallahassee, FL

felix.gaspar@fldoe.org

Infographic: Spain - U.S. Relations (http://spainintheusa.org/)

Linda Crouch, Program Assistant for K-12 Program Areas

linda.crouch@dpi.nc.gov

Phone: 919-807-3861

Fax: 919-807-3823



Michael Goettert, German Language Advisor/Coordinator

Central Agency for Schools Abroad in Atlanta, GA

Atlanta@auslandsschulwesen.de

Michael Göttert.jpg